hope & trains & mornings

April 14, 2014

There is undeniable hope in a summer morning; this is the kind that

reminds me what I’m afraid of.

I’m on a train. I live my whole life on a train. I once had a car but that’s gone now and besides,

I never really owned it anyway.

My birthday is on groundhogs day. Is that why I am afraid

of my own shadow?

I’ve met brave people in this world. I fell in love with them all

because

I think

they are something I cannot be.

I am a groundhog.

Some people — generous people

they call admission bravery

but

I think it’s quite the opposite.

There is hope in the sunshine;

there is hope in the spring morning

Leave a Reply

