daydreaming in the park

August 6, 2013

From atop grass at the edge of an island I watched clouds slowly float past a clear blue sky. I especially watched the clouds covering the sun, because they showed a few cracks  where light shined through and I thought maybe I can see into heaven. Hoping to get into heaven, I willed my soul to float seamlessly to the top of these clouds. When I pushed through the cracks where the light shined,  it brought me to the very bottom of the ocean. Well then, heaven is the bottom of the ocean and the very top of our world is actually the very bottom of it! When my soul returned to my body it was content to be in the middle of such senselessness, just so long as this grass held me up for now, just for now, because today really is such a beautiful day…

Leave a Reply

