One good line and a daydream.

July 26, 2013

Even haunted houses hold shining secrets
of the sun through the molding cracks of boarded
up windows.  Can you hear the river laughing? I’ve
danced with these buildings long enough but I
can never remember the movement of hips or
that tune the wind sings us. These long legs, who
wants them? I’ve never felt more beautiful than
when I looked down at my naked body and saw,
for the first time, a foreign creature, a fish. Can you
hear the man on the moon? He is our father and he
hums us lullabies at night. My haunted house is big and
filled with restless souls. I listen to the whispers of the
sun’s rays. I dream of dancing naked in the moonlight.

3 Responses to “One good line and a daydream.”

  1. dtdeedge Says:

    i hear nothing. now that makes me sad.

  2. Morgan Says:

    Interesting 🙂


Leave a Reply

