My Belly Holds the Secrets of the Universe

July 8, 2013

I ate the moon and my round belly glowed.
The moon tasted of bleu cheese and it glowed
like the lava lamp I broke when I was sixteen
because I was high and those clumps of burning wax
smiled at me in that way that only inanimate object do.
Like the buildings…

There was so much moon to eat and it was only crescent.
“Boy, am I glad I didn’t start this when it was full!”
My belly grew wide to accommodate moon crumbs,
like I knew it would,
and I rubbed my big glowing moon belly.

Desperate people will wish upon me and I will wink at them
and they will see me, for I am the face on the moon.

My
big
belly
shines
so
pretty.

Leave a Reply

